Yet another language

In the interest in keeping this blog somewhat regularly filled with content, I should note that I’ve been working on an interesting new project at work in my spare time. It’s a little game and I’m writing the back-end in Clojure, using http-kit for its websockets capability. I’m trying to figure out the best way to shoehorn core.async into it – it seems like a natural fit for websockets.

I also gave a little introduction to Clojure and ClojureScript to a technical user group at my job; the slides are up on github (well, really the source to the slides in AsciiDoc, but there are build instructions on the site, or you can just view the deck as markdown on github).

It’s interesting to me how different the programming approaches of Clojure and Scala are, despite them sharing a great deal of aesthetic ideals (in particular, immutability and good interoperability with the JVM platform).

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

